a dream I refuse to participate in

In my dream last night people were suspiciously holding me up on my way out of the supermarket. It was as if my head wasn’t done yet thinking up the street and the storyline and it was stalling me.

I refused to enable this dream.

So I turned towards the produce aisle
and crawled among the apples.

pic by sheridanck
There. Make a storyline out of that, dream master!

in other sleep related news:
1. the doctor’s office forgot to send a fax to the sleep clinic two months ago and my request wasn’t processed. I discovered this last week and fixed it but have been waiting for naught for months now.
All the while having bad sleep.
Tomorrow I’ll ring the clinic, check that they did get the paperwork. Then it’s a three month waiting period and then I can go and have a sleep study.

2. while I do lie awake now again every night I am waking up better rested. After my hour and a half insomnia I take a morsel of Hydrocortisone and this makes my body relax and allows for two hours good sleep. Instead of the broken snooze I used to have.

I have two possible explanations for this: one is that the cortisol dampens an allergic reaction or CNS alarm that otherwise keeps me from sleeping. This could be something lung related or throat related or gut related as these three areas give me pain/trouble at night.
Or this cortisol covers some of the usual awake response in cortisol levels, making me not dip too low.
Either way: I wake up feeling not too bad and I do not have to wait 45 minutes to come from a very very bad place.

I have better stamina during the day, presumably because of this. I also cover my cortisol and progesterone needs during the day better. (I now take 100 mcg of Progesterone every night. It doesn’t help me sleep -no allopregnanolone for me- but it does seem to cover my base line need for the hormone better)

Because of better stamina I try to be more physical active during the day. Having just spend 2 weeks in the city I’ve been walking and walking and showering and cooking. Doing multiple things on single days.
Physical activity is the best way to get hormone levels in flux and in balance so I’m really pleased.

I’ve had the opportunity and stamina to meet various knitter friends during these weeks and we had lovely cups of tea and chats and wool and spindle fondling. This makes me wildly happy.
Wild happiness is the best companion for a chronic illness.

PS
taking 50 mcg of vit D3 also helps. It really does. Never ever ever do I want to go too low on vit D again.

One thought on “a dream I refuse to participate in

Leave a comment