Paint me like one of your Dutch still lifes.

We trimmed the white rose outside and now I have a Dutch master painting resonating in my house.

I’ve been in the city for 5,5 weeks now and I’m doing ok.

I’ve started DIY Reverse Therapy and that goes very well. In the mean time I must not burden my body so I try to eat the good things. I’ve grown sensitive to chocolate (!!) and try to temper eating that. It’s probably the copper in it that makes me bad. I’m taking Zinc every day now and I need it.

I’ve been going out for whole days. Visiting a friend or attending a knitters’ party. By train. Walking in the city. Having fun, being happy

I do allright after such days. Do need vigorous resting afterwards but since one of my RT messages is that I am allowed to chill and relax for joy that’s working out for me. I do need to practise a lot though because the message is hard to learn. Being productive is so drilled into me, it’s our national Calvinism tripping me up.

we still see the influence of Calvinism in the values and beliefs of the Dutch.

Calvinism dictated the individual responsibility for moral salvage from the sinful world through introspection, total honesty, soberness, rejection of ‘pleasure’ as well as the ‘enjoyment’ of wealth.”  quote Eleonore Breukel 

I’m still very much a beginner. Make lots of mistakes. Mistakes take time with ME.

 

Leave a Reply

