Sleep: progesterone pill works

Here are my sleeping hours of the previous month:
slaapuren jan 2014

Quite a lot of nights I slept through! (compared to my usual sleeping pattern)
In yellow when I took a progesterone pill to bridge the gap from nonREMsleep to REMsleep. I upped the dose as my period drew closer. This did not always work.

And here it’s sorted without taking into account the time the clocks said I went to sleep. Each purple block is 15 minutes of sleep:
slaapuren gecorrigeerd
compared to my record of the previous month, without prog pills:

In yellow is when I took a 100mg Progesterone pill. This is Utrogestan, the bio-identical hormone.

On some nights I didn’t sleep through. There were some causes: I did an earthing experiment around 17th of December. This messed me up, had my brain overexcited for three days afterwards.
The Atlas Profilax treatment may have had something to do with the nightmare I had.
The massage might have released all kinds of toxins.
On Jan 8/9 I took a lot of folinic acid (leucovorin) which releases too much excitement on my brain, I feel. I also forgot to take Valerian.
Then, as my period drew neared even two pills did not have the desired effect.
On Jan 21st I laid awake all night with terrible pains, from the baby carrots I had eaten the day before.

So it is important for me that my intestines are comfortable (foodwise + HCL help); that I take my Valerian each evening; that there are no sounds waking me up (especially deep rumbling sounds) and that I take a progesterone pill right before going to sleep.

Leave a Reply

