Holle time Day 2: working the schedule

I’ve opened the previous post a couple of times today, to look at the schedule and remind myself what I’m supposed to take. It worked!

Because I did not go to spinning group this morning I could do the routine for a day at home. I used my one Golden Hour right after breakfast to do some illustrating. Yay! I want to give Tinkerbell a notebook with a cat on it.

20131217-201023.jpg

My illustrating did not go well. I did not get into the flow.

That’s a pity. I really want her to have a catty notebook and also my cousin Ty. who is ALL about cats. I probably want this too much. And cats are bastards to draw anyway.

In the end I made Tinkerbell a crab in a tutu for her, hoping she likes it. (I do have hope there will be more cat drawing this week.)

20131217-201131.jpg

It still needs the white accents but first I need to erase the pencil lines and I seem to have lost my eraser… Do I need to plan a trip to the not-so-nice-staffed-artist-shop here?  For myself I did the cat, a try out. I’m not content with it.

After illustrating I did the lie down, oh I was súch a good girl. It worked too.

After that I packed my things and drove myself to the city. That was hard. I made a stop halfway, at some new gas station with a freshly dug pond and sparkling new young trees around it.
In the pond there was a heron fishing. It was a welcome sight to watch. I calmed down quickly and could drive the last bit home.

In the city I’ve made sure I’m warm (wearing 3 scarves, a hat, long wristwarmers and legwarmers at the moment) and as soon as I arrived I made myself a mug of tea and lied down. Very good of me again.

Now it’s off to bed. Tomorrow it is Bring A Tree Into The House Day.

I’ve already made sure all the baubles are in the house:

20131217-201726.jpg

But I’m taking it slow. If tomorrow that tree gets here, that’s all the result I need. Of the decorating starts and how far I’ll get, we’ll see. Pippi has kindly offered to help finish it on Saturday and Pippi knows ALL about decorating trees.

This is her tree this year:

Isn’t it MARVELOUS?!

Which reminds me: I don’t even have ONE peak. Better get that tree tomorrow at a place where they sell decoration too…

All in all today was good, within the restraints it had from the start. The schedule works. It will work even better if I print it out or write it in a notebook to carry around.

It does have one small omission however…. there’s no time slot for playtime with Lillepoes.

She has resorted to blackmail (look at that accusing look, I’m such a bad cat friend):

20131217-201719.jpg

One thought on “Holle time Day 2: working the schedule

Leave a Reply

