Doc says: go pee!

Well, no gruesome lumpy news from my docter this morning! My liver and gallbladder look fine and blood results indicate they work just fine.
My kidneys are being weird however. One has an “angiomypolygoom” (phonetic doctorspeak) which is a cluster of blood vessels and is called a “storks bite” when it presents on the outer skins of babies. Nothing serious.

Nothing serious, just a Stork giggle

pic by Turkkan35

What ís serious though, is that my kidney swells up whenever my bladder does. This is not good. Not good at all.

I have not found the medical term yet but doc says I NEED TO PEE MORE OFTEN. Really.

Great.

How do I go about that? erm….

  1. whenever I think of drinking, make a cup of tea
  2. whenever I pass the toilet, go pee
  3. throw something colourful in the middle of the room, whenever I see it, go pee.

I am going to try to pee every hour I think.

pic by Alan Witikoski

My doctor explains things weird. “Cholesterol is a bunch of buses running through your veins.” LDL-busses break down all the time, spilling their passengers and clogging the roads with their bus-carcasses. Good cholesterol busses don’t break down. And leave no passengers stranded.

I have high cholesterol, both LDL and HDL. Which makes the ratio ok. I could take pills, he said. Or I could nót take up smoking. And don’t get Diabetes. I had to promise. “Promise me you won’t put sugar in the tank of your buses!”

HAHAHA! Cackle! Cackle! Cackle!

pic by Andreas Krappweis

My higher intake of Zinc and vit D over the last 6 months has now put me into the right zone. Result! I can lower the Zinc somewhat. I had already noticed I no longer have Copper toxicity symptoms. Much. It was a tiresome Summer, getting the Zinc up but now I can go down to maintenance doses. Yay!

Then there was the cortisol blood level. Measured at 8 in the morning, before I took pills or food.

Value came back as 0,3

yeah…. I did notice I trembled a bit…

normal value is 25 to 60

yeah…

pic by Luka Rister

I am going to thing about that one for a bit.  Cause. Consequences. Strategy.

We finished the consultation with a small lecture about the lining of the belly. This is a most interesting organ. It reacts to whatever upsets one of the organs. It moves in, it migrates towards the upset place. For example, it might encapsulate an inflamed appendix, trying to fix it. And it does fix it (if the inflammation doesn’t kill you first).

I have a bit of fluid in “the cellar” of the abdominal lining. Indicating one of the organs in my belly was upset. But not enough to get a major reaction from the lining. Something as “small” as an egg bursting free (ovulation) might cause that small puddle. Not to worry.

Then we talked about linear medicine and medicine that addresses levels of functioning health. Linear is when you fall, you break something, you get a cast, you heal. The other has to do with levels of health. When you function at a subnormal level, as I do, the body still is in harmony. It has found some sort of balancing act to keep everything going, albeit on a lower then desirable level. This balancing act does have a price.  This will probably cause you to stay at this level for a long time or taper off to a lower level. You never jump upwards to a higher level.

Health professionals who address this kind of medicine contemplate nudging your body out of its balancing act to initiate it to take up balancing at a higher level. To enable this higher level, the body needs some help or supplementing of what it is missing. And a solid nudge to break its habit of functioning at the lower level.

He thought an osteopath might do me some good, help my intestines to get to a higher level of functioning. I’ll think about that too. For now I think that I can also get some enabling impulses from taking my rests dutifully and reconsider some foodstuffs.

pic by Cécile Graat

Now I’m home and I just send a thank you note to the professionals at the hospital who took my blood samples last Wednesday morning. When I presented at the counter I confessed to being a “spesiul snowflake” with low cortisol and that’s why I’m shaking and crying. They didn’t laugh or rolled their eyes, they just took care of me. Put me into the separate, soothing room with animals and animations on the walls. I was as stressfree as possible and very grateful not to be thought a nuisance.

With cortisol at 0,3 instead of 25-60 I was a trembling spesiul snowflake indeed…

pic by Carlo Winkelmann

Now I want to go and ink. I made some pencil drawings over tea this morning. But I am a good little snowflake and will take my rest instead. Passing toilet, going pee.

Leave a Reply

